Right menu

Featured resource

Home > Contact > Council

AAMT Councillors

Note that email addresses are provided for matters relating to the management of the AAMT and its affiliated associations, and are not to be used for marketing or any other purposes.


Lauren Beams


Immediate Past President

Jurek Paradowski





Rom Cirillo

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 3.11.36 PM


Romolo has recently retired as from a position as a Curriculum Consultant for Mathematics with the School Curriculum and Standards Authority of WA.

Councillor for the Australian Capital Territory (CMA)

Councillor for New South Wales (MANSW)

Councillor for the Northern Territory (MTANT)

Councillor for Queensland (QAMT)

Paulina Sliedrecht


Councillor for South Australia (MASA)

Rebecca Garrett


Rebecca Garrett is the Head of Mathematics at Trinity College in South Australia.

Councillor for Tasmania (MAT)

Bret Stephenson



Councillor for Victoria (MAV)

Michael O'Connor


Councillor for Western Australia (MAWA)

Dr John West


Dr John West has worked for more than 20 years as a mathematics teacher and lecturer in Mathematics Education. He is currently serving as the President of the Mathematical Association of Western Australia (MAWA) and as Editor of Australian Primary Mathematics Classroom. He is the author of several books on mathematics education and is proud to be a member of the team working on the development of the new Maths 300 site for AAMT.
john west


25 50 All